The State of ProxySQL, 2020 Edition – Percona Live ONLINE
Talk Preview

Percona Live
Online Agenda
Slot: Wed 21 Oct • New York 7:30 a.m. •
London 12:30 p.m. • New Delhi 5:00 p.m. • Singapore 7:30
p.m.

Abstract

ProxySQL is a high performance, high available, protocol aware
proxy for MySQL. 2.0 has been GA for some time now, and there have
been a lot of changes that come in point releases as well, such
that you can benefit from them.

Listen to René, the founder of ProxySQL, take you through some
of the new features in 2.0, and how you can effectively utilize
them. Some topics that are covered include:

– LDAP authentication
– SSL for client connections
– AWS Aurora usage
– Native clustering support for Percona XtraDB Cluster (PXC) /
Galera Cluster / group replication
– Kubernetes deployments

This is the talk to take you from intermediate ProxySQL user to
expert in the 2.0 feature set. There will also be talk about the
roadmap for what is coming next.

Why is your talk exciting?

This talk is exciting because it will bring to the community all
the latest features in ProxySQL, and short term plans for even more
exciting features.

Who would benefit the most from your talk?

Devs, DBAs, sysadmins: all users interested in optimizing and
manging traffic against MySQL backends can benefit from this talk,
no matter their level of experience.

What other presentations are you most looking forward to?

All the talks on the Percona Live agenda are exciting, but the
two talks that rank very high in my list are “Why Public Database as a Service is Prime
for Open Source Disruption
” by Peter Zaitsev, and “Sharding: DIY or Out of the Box
Solution?
” by Art van Scheppingen.

The post
The State of ProxySQL, 2020 Edition – Percona Live ONLINE Talk
Preview
appeared first on Percona Community
Blog
.